New ‘Michael’ album streaming on his website for 1 week.

Michael (2010)

The album has prompted critical response from many including some members of the Jackson family. There are allegations that MJ would have never put something like this out. There are also allegations that he is not singing on some tracks–although SONY brought in a handful of producers who had worked with MJ prior to confirm that it was in fact him singing on each track.

New Michael Jackson Song Revealed (SONY)

Official Website

As of yesterday, a new song, titled “Breaking News” can be streamed on the official MJ website.  It is the first preview of a full new album coming out Dec 14, 2010 titled Michael.

After his passing, MJ’s computers were checked and numerous unreleased tracks were located (including the already out “This Is It”).  The album will pull from some of those.  However, details are few and far between.


“Hold My Hand” (Duet with Akon)
“Hollywood Tonight”
“Keep Your Head Up”
“(I Like) The Way You Love Me”
“Monster” (Featuring 50 Cent)
“Best Of Joy”
“Breaking News”
“(I Can’t Make It) Another Day” (Featuring Lenny Kravitz)
“Behind The Mask”
“Much Too Soon”

FIRST LISTEN: ‘Wake Up!’ by John Legend & The Roots (Columbia/Sony/GOOD Music Records)

Wake Up!

The album is Legend’s attempt to reflect the feelings and atmosphere he experienced while campaigning for the 2008 Presidential Election of President Barrack Obama.  It was named after the Arcade Fire song of the same name.  It was co-produced by Kanye West and more.  The album also features CL Smooth, Malik Yusef, Common, and Melanie Fiona.  It is available for purchase starting tomorrow Tues September 21, 2010.

‘Here Comes The Sun’ performed by James Taylor & Yo Yo Ma

This rendition was released in 2008 on a Christmas album by Yo Yo Ma called Songs of Joy & Peace.  Yo Yo Ma is a Chinese-American cellist and composer who has won 16 American Grammy Awards and is considered one of the most famous cellist of the modern age.  He studied at Juliard School of Music, Columbia University, and Harvard University.  He was appointed to the Presidents’ committee on the Arts and Humanities (2009).

James Taylor is an American singer/songwriter who has won 5 American Grammy Awards.  He is a member of the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame.  His greatest hits album alone sold more than 12 million copies in the US.

The original version of “Here Comes The Sun” was written by George Harrison of The Beatles and released on the album Abbey Road.

New Music Coming from Michael Jackson (SONY BMG)

This November an all new collection including some 10 unreleased songs is coming.  Rodney Jerkins, who co-produced the last full album Invincible (2001) is working on this.

Apparrently, the Jackson estate has made a $250 million dollar agreement with SONY BMG to create 10 projects over the next 7 years.   These will include album reissues, a DVD of music videos, a kareoke/dance video game titled ‘Michael Jackson: The Video Game’, and more including a possible Cirque du Soleil show.   

Jackson’s records include numerous unreleased tracks including 5 made with (The Black Eyed Peas), other collaborations with Akon and Ne-Yo, and approximately 100 songs in total.  One such track is a Thriller outake called  ‘Don’t Be Messin’ Around’ and there are atleast a few from the Bad album.

Introducing Josh Ritter (SONY BMG Recs)

In Moscow, Idaho Josh Ritter grew up the son of two Neuroscientists.  He also studied Neuroscience but later changed to a self-created “American History Through Narrative Folk Music”.  He was later spotted performing by Glen Hansard of The Frames (AKA the star of the movie ‘Once’).
Ritter’s fantastic songsmithing quickly amassed him a following particularly in Britain.  In 2006 he was dubbed one of the “100 Greatest Living Songwriters” by Paste Magazine.  He had just released the album “Animal Years” which paid subtle poetic tribute to America.  In 2010 Ritter released his 6th album ‘So Runs the World Away’.