‘Helplessness Blues’ by Fleet Foxes (Sub Pop Recs)

Helpessness Blues

Releasing on May 3 (US), May 2 (UK), Helplessness Blues is the follow up to Fleet Foxes eponymous and very critically acclaimed debut album.

‘Windows are Rolled Down’ by Amos Lee (Blue Note Recs)

HONEST SOUNDS: ‘Bright Eyes’ by Art Garfunkel (Columbia Recs)

FIRST LISTEN: ‘The People’s Key’ by Bright Eyes (Saddle Creek Recs)

The People’s Key

The first track is not a song for about a minute and is spoken by some guy who sounds excentric. The People’s Key is out Feb 15, 2010. Guest artists include: Andy LeMaster of Now It’s Overhead, Matt Maginn of Cursive, Carla Azar of Autolux, Clark Baechle of The Faint, Shane Aspegren of The Berg Sans Nipple, Laura Burhenn of The Mynabirds, and Denny Brewer of Refried Ice Cream.

‘This Old Dark Machine’ by James Vincent McMorrow (Vagrant Recs)

Early in the Morning out Jan 25, 2011. McMorrow is from Ireland.

Purchase James Vincent McMorrow’s new album ‘Early in the Morning’ on iTunes

‘Wait Up (Boots of Danger) (RAC Remix)’ by Tokyo Police Club (Mom + Pop Music Co.)

Introducing Mindy Gledhill (Unsigned)

This sophomore indie album ‘Anchor’ has been making a splash. Juno nominated producer/engineer Stuart Brawley (Lenka) is responsible for the production. Gledhill also features on three songs from DJ Kaskade’s album Dynasty (2010) which reached #1 on the US Heatseekers Albums chart, #4 on the US Dance/Electronic Albums chart, and #104 on the Billboard 200 chart.

**The video above has over 150,000 plays on YouTube**

Prior to going in an indie direction Gledhill released a fantastic Christian music album The Sum of All Grace which won three Pearl Awards in 2005 & 2006.

Purchase Anchor on iTunes

International Lollapalooza Festival 2011 Announced- Santiago, Chile

Lollapalooza chile

Headliners: The Killers (back from hiatus), Kanye West, Jane’s Addiction

**Coachella Valley Music Festival sold out this week in record time. All 51,000 tickets have gone.**

‘Fade’ by Egyptian (Unsigned)

This is the excellent collaboration of Imagine Dragons frontman (Dan Reynolds) and Nico Vega frontwoman (Aja Volkman). The duo have been writing tirelessly. And their captivating and beautiful folk-rock is as developing as it is stunning.

Official Facebook

‘We’re From Barcelona’ by I’m From Barcelona (EMI/Mute Recs)

This 29 piece band from Sweden are preparing to release a new album on Jan 27, 2011 titled 27 songs from Barcelona. In the meantime, here is our favorite track from their debut 2006 release.

Purchase We’re From Barcelona on iTunes